NEBOSH International General Certificate IGC in Occupational Health and Safety

NEBOSH International General Certificate (IGC) Nebosh Open Book Exam Online Live E- Learning Course Training in Hyderabad The Nebosh IGC is a globally recognized qualification offered by an established independent UK examination board with over 30 years experience in providing health and safety awards in the UK and across the world.

Benefits of the Course

A NEBOSH International General Certificate adds benefits to the organisation by making employees competent thereby creating a safer workplace, helping to protect people from injury and loss of life.

The NEBOSH International General Certificate qualification gives your workforce the skills and know-how to fulfill their health and safety responsibilities in any country and in any kind of organisation.

This Course is Suitable For?

The International General Certificate is aimed at those working in health and safety departments of their respective organisations, or those aspiring to embark on a career in safety management. It is also suitable for managers, supervisors and operational staff from all types of organisation. It offers a broad knowledge of health and safety issues and will help you understand and manage risk effectively in your organisation.

The International General Certificate is broadly recognised as a first step towards a career in health and safety. So if you want to embark on a new career, then this is the qualification for you.

Course Duration

Duration – 10 Days
The Face to Face Training is spread over a period of 10 days.
Taught hours:  65 hours
Self-study hours: 40 hours
Assessment hours: 5 hours

What will you know from this Qualification?

With in-depth focus on the things that matter, the NEBOSH International General Certificate covers the core skills you need, wherever in the world you work. You will learn:

  • How to effectively manage health and safety
  • How to identify and control common workplace hazards
  • How to measure if you’ve been successful

Relevant key international standards

What will you be able to do after this Qualification? 


Risk assessment is central to the qualification. Through study and workplace application, successful learners will be able to:

  • Confidently carry out risk assessments
  • Develop and implement a detailed action plan
  • Manage and minimise workplace risks

Support and develop your company’s health and safety culture

Course Contents

Unit IG1: Management of Health and Safety

Unit IG2: Risk Assessment


This modern qualification combines activities, learning and interactive materials to provide you with an interesting and engaging experience. It focuses on key skills that means you can instantly apply the knowledge you gain and add value to your organisation.

Assessment is a two-step process:

  • A question paper to assess what you know(2 hours)
  • A practical risk assessment to assess what you can do(3 hours)


Both assessments are marked by external examiners appointed by NEBOSH. These examiners are chosen for their experience and expertise to ensure that learners are assessed by the very best from our industry.

Further Progression


NEBOSH International Diploma in Occupational Safety & Health

BRITISH SAFETY COUNCIL International Diploma in Occupational Safety & Health (IDipOSH)

Entry Requirements

There are no entry requirements for this qualification. However, it is important that learners are able to understand and articulate the concepts contained in the syllabus in the language that the course delivery and assessment will be completed in.

Whenever taken in English, NEBOSH recommends that learners should reach a minimum standard of English equivalent to an International English Language Testing System (IELTS) score of 6.0 or higher in IELTS tests.

Professional recognition and SQA accreditation


The NEBOSH International General Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety has been accredited and credit rated by the Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA) Accreditation. It sits in the Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF) at SCQF Level 6 with 11 SCQF credit points.

SCQF Level 6 is comparable to RQF/CQFW Level 3 in England, Wales and Northern Ireland.

Professional body recognition

Holders of the NEBOSH International General Certificate are entitled to:

  • Associate Membership (AIOSH) of the Institution of Occupational Safety and Health (IOSH). The qualification also meets the academic requirements for Technical Membership (Tech IOSH) of IOSH.
  • Associate Membership (AIIRSM) of the International Institute of Risk and Safety Management (IIRSM).


Please Contact Us For a Quotation.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.



Click one of our representatives below to chat on WhatsApp.

× WhatsApp Us